Page 1 of 1

Collaborative Document Editing

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:23 pm
by Maria1985
How can i see changes in the Collaborative Document Editing online ?

Re: Collaborative Document Editing

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:19 am
by Alex
Hello,

Document Editor allows to select one of the two available co-editing modes. Fast is used by default and shows the changes made by other users in realtime. Strict is selected to hide other user changes until you click the Save icon to save your own changes and accept the changes made by others. The mode can be selected in the Advanced Settings.

Please follow this link to find more information about the collaborative document editing in our Help Center.

Collaborative Document Editing

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:55 pm
by HerbeMannABg
Hello Developers,
is it on the roadmap to have an undo feature in fast editing mode? its a major annoyance and produces much resistance here at our evaluation that the undo feature silently fails when multiple users edit a document....

Re: Collaborative Document Editing

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:38 am
by Kate
Hello,

We appreciate your interest in ONLYOFFICE platform.

Unfortunately, we are not planning to add the Undo feature in Fast editing mode to the nearest versions of ONLYOFFICE Editors.

Thank you for your comment.
We will definitely forward your suggestion to our development team for further consideration.