OnlyOffice uses separate clipboard

Discussion of issues you faced using ONLYOFFICE
Post Reply
RrBd
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:59 am

OnlyOffice uses separate clipboard

Post by RrBd » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:29 am

Steps how to reproduce with Browser
unzipped unofficial (by wg9s) en-US SeaMonkey 2.53 (NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:56.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/56.0 Build 20190801120006 (Default Classic Theme, German Language Pack active) on German WIN7 64bit
and https://onlyo.co/2wCDDY0 (HiddenCellTest.xlsx)
1. Open linked sample document
2. Click I5 → Rightclick → Copy (context menu)
3. Click J5 → Rightclick → Paste (context menu)
» Contents of I5 appears in J5 as expected
5. In different Browser TAB open https://wp.me/p7kLBG-hB
6. In text line "User wg9s offers several current SeaMonkey builds from ..." doubleclick "SeaMonkey" → rightclick
→ Copy (context menu)
7. In HiddenCellTest.xlsx click cell K5 → Rightclick → Paste (context menu)
Expected: "SeaMonkey" appears in cell
Actual: "abcdefghijklmnopqrs" appears in Cell 😥
8. Dobleclick contents "abcdefghijklmnopqrs" in 'fx' function input line Rightclick → Paste (context menu)
Weird: Now "SeaMonkey" will be pasted.

Additional information:
-----------------------------
a) I did not observe this weird behavior until now, that's a new effect for me.
b) Only paste to document contents affected. No problem with zoho
c) also reproducible with FF 70.0a1 (2019-07-08) (32-bit)
d) an other problem prevents me from using OnlyOffice: In Test document today my OnlyOffice only accepts shortcuts, no paste via context menu. When I pressx <entrl+v>, no clipboard contents will be pasted, but simply the letter "v" appears in cell. And so with above mentioned SeaMonkey Browser (but not with FF) this problem prevents me from using OnlyOffice

Any Ideas?

CU

Rainer Bielefeld

Kate
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:17 am

Re: OnlyOffice uses separate clipboard

Post by Kate » Fri Aug 16, 2019 8:31 am

Hello,

This is the way ONLYOFFICE works.

Please, use ctrl+c to copy, ctrl+v to paste and ctrl+x to cut

RrBd
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:59 am

Re: OnlyOffice uses separate clipboard

Post by RrBd » Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:02 am

(d)!
But that probably is a problem with my browser.

Post Reply